Home » Training » Training – Cross Train

Training – Cross Train

20150728_200315Today I decided to take a break from running and cross train! About two months ago I purchased the Flow Form Pilates Trainer from Woot.com for about 30 dollars. This piece of equipment is amazing! Today I worked on stretching and strengthening my body with the machine. I have absolutely no upper body strength, so this should be something that I do more than once a week. I believe it is important to have strength in the arms as well as the legs for running. I want to feel strong when I cross that finish line in December.
The Pilates trainer works with color coded bungee resistance bands. You can use different color combinations to add or remove resistance. Today I had full on resistance. I was ready to work! I did various arm and legs movements as I watched Netflix. You can put your legs in the handles and lower and raise them to get a really good workout. In addition to the Pilates Trainer I did various dumbbell and stability ball workouts. I felt great afterwards. Tomorrow: back to running!

Leave a Reply

