Home » Boston » Boston Running

Boston Running

image

Watching the Yankees on the plane

I’m currently about 35,000 feet in the air on my way to Boston, Massachusetts. I travel there for work sometimes. My favorite thing about Boston is the running community. When I was up there in April I was very fortunate to be able to attend a talk from Meb Keflezighi and the Boston Marathon Expo. It was an amazing experience to be there during marathon weekend. I may write a whole post about it in the future.

It snowed almost the entire time during my last trip there. I’m glad I will be able to run around Boston without having to bundle up first. The cold did feel good once warmed up, but I would prefer not to have to worry about slipping on ice.

Boston is a great place to shop. Running stores everywhere! I plan on buying a new pair of running shoes since the Glycerins I bought up there last time are nearing the end of their life.

I’m excited to share my Boston running adventure with you. I plan on continuing my training while experiencing new running locations in the city and some old ones. My favorite is the Charles River. There are plenty of running paths around the river and there are runners everywhere! Boston is truly a runners city, but I wouldn’t trade it with Orlando for anything. I hope you enjoy my Boston posts while I am there and I look forward to going home and starting my half marathon training in September! See ya soon!

4 thoughts on “Boston Running

Leave a Reply

