Home » Training » Training – 6.36 Miles

Training – 6.36 Miles

Yesterday I had a rest day so when my alarm went off this morning, I got out of bed and dressed for my run.  I didn’t feel well, I actually felt like I had to throw up a bit, but I wanted to run anyway.  I had to run.  Running makes me feel better, so I really needed it.  I ended up going 6.36 miles around the river and then headed home.  My pace was pretty good considering how bad I was feeling.

One thing that made the run bearable was the weather.  It was 65 degrees out with a cool breeze!  Were we really in August?  It sure didn’t feel like it.  August is the hottest time of the year in Florida.  I guess I got lucky that my contract took me up north for the month.  I feel bad for all of my friends and family sweating it out down south.  I am really going to miss running in Boston after I leave.

4 thoughts on “Training – 6.36 Miles

Leave a Reply

