Home » Training » Training – 5 Miles

Training – 5 Miles

wpid-20150809_104729.jpgI actually slept in today!  My alarm went off at eight, but I was so tired that I fell back asleep and didn’t wake back up until ten.  The sky looked cloudy out the window so I checked the weather and saw that there was a 0% chance of rain.  It was sixty-six degrees and overcast; great running weather!  I wanted to run the route that I had planned to run yesterday until I followed the Nike Running Club.  Instead of crossing The Harvard Bridge I would keep going, cross a bridge further down and then make my loop around the river.  When I got to this bridge I had planned on crossing I noticed that the running path had no way of getting up there, something that I wasn’t able to see on Google Maps.  So I just continued to run until my Nike app said 2.5 miles and then I turned around and headed home with a nice 5 mile run.

I ended up completing the 5 miles in 45:25.  The weather felt so great that I was able to have a pretty decent pace, with my last two miles both being under nine minutes.  I also felt better running up the overpasses.  I hope those will prepare me for the ramps that I have heard about during the Princess half next year.

8 thoughts on “Training – 5 Miles

  1. Hey Princess..please send your mommy and daddy some cool weather. They are running in “feels like” 103 degree weather. 🙂 Proud of you for gettng out there…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Aunt Linda! I wish I could send them come of this weather. I feel bad they have to train in this heat, but I am proud of them for still getting out there!

      Like

Leave a comment