Home » Training » Training – 3.1

Training – 3.1

Since yesterday was a long and intense run I decided to do a shorter run this morning.  I slept in a bit because Sundays are the only day that I can.  Even though I got extra sleep, I was still tired on my run.  I tried to run as fast as I could because it was so hot out and I just wanted to get back inside to the air conditioning.  It wasn’t my fastest training 5k, but I feel that I did pretty well in those conditions.  I finished in 26:40 giving me an average pace of 8:36 and at one point I ran a 7:34 pace with 10:52 being my slowest.  Another good thing that came out of the run was that I made the top 25 leader board for Gryffindor!  It was only by a mile, but I feel that I can move up the list.  At the beginning of the run I felt soreness on one of my leg muscles.  It didn’t last long, but I am really looking forward to my rest day tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “Training – 3.1

  1. Robyn…you are such an energetic young lady 🙂 Keep up the great work. So glad you are not working out in Florida. Your mom and dad swim/jog through the humidity 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

