Home » Training » Training – 4.5 Miles

Training – 4.5 Miles

Today I ran 4.5 miles around the Charles river.  I wanted to take it slower since lately I have been focused on speed.  I come to find out that my easy pace today was pretty fast and right where I wanted to be around 9 minutes per mile.  I figure if I train at a 9 minute pace then an 8 minute one will be achievable during a race.  My plan is to run my first half marathon at an 8:30 pace or better which I believe is doable.  Today felt great and I am really excited to officially start training in September!

2 thoughts on “Training – 4.5 Miles

Leave a Reply

