Home » Training » Cross Training – Yoga

Cross Training – Yoga

Today was my second yoga class at the local Nike store.  I really didn’t want to get out of bed when my alarm went off, but I got up anyway and headed over there.  I love that the store isn’t that far or I would have to get up even earlier.  When I got there I was still pretty tired so I sat on a mat and waited for the class to start.  The flow of the class was a lot like last time, but with some different poses.  I felt like some of the poses were more difficult than last week.  There were two we went between called the airplane and warrior 3; they both consisted of balancing on one leg.  I was able to hold the poses without falling over!  I have done yoga DVDs in the past and those poses were always a problem and I couldn’t hold them the entire time so I was proud of myself for doing it today!  When I left class my legs felt like they got a great workout, something I always strive for.  I always feel guilty on my non-run days because I have it in my head that I need to run all the time and running is the only way I can improve my fitness.  That is why cross training has always been a struggle for me.  When I get back to Florida I want to start cycling and find a yoga class there.

One thought on “Cross Training – Yoga

Leave a Reply

