Home » Training » Training – 5 miles

Training – 5 miles

wpid-20150818_074655-1.jpg

This morning when I awoke for my run I wasn’t feeling too well, but I got out of bed anyway.  I only have a couple weeks left here in Boston so I want to take advantage of it as much as possible.  I’ve said it before: Boston is an incredible place to run.  I have never run in such a beautiful place before…well, except Disney World.  Birds, there are birds everywhere!  Being here motivates me to better myself and I hope I don’t lose that motivation after I leave.  I really wish I could enter a race while I am here.  I looked and couldn’t find any that were in walking distance.

I’ve gotten better about judging distances on my runs because I’ve done it so much here, so today I ran exactly 5 miles.  It wasn’t my best run.  My pace was okay, but I was really glad when it was over…  some days are just like that.  I have to hope for a better run tomorrow and get back out there.  On my way home it was a cool and breezy 72 degrees so I am looking forward to great running weather in the morning!

2 thoughts on “Training – 5 miles

Leave a Reply

