Home » Training » Cross Training – Yoga

Cross Training – Yoga

It was another early morning of yoga.  These mornings are feeling harder and harder to get up for.  It doesn’t help that I have been working until 9 every night.  Oh well…I only have a week and a half left here and I always feel great after my yoga class. So I dragged myself out of bed and got ready for class.  It feels like each class I go to becomes harder and more challenging.  The basic poses are the same, but there are always different harder ones thrown into the mix.  One was called the Eagle where you stand on one leg with the other leg crossed over and your arms crossed in front of you, and then you squat towards the ground.  I did it without falling over!  Like the Saturday runs, the yoga class has a photographer.  I can’t wait to see the pictures to see how well I was actually doing.  Next week is my last yoga class here in Boston and I am going to be sad to see it go.

2 thoughts on “Cross Training – Yoga

  1. I always used to joke that Eagle was the “need to pee” pose because that’s what it looks like when my arms are flailing and I can’t find my balance. Haha. 🙂 Love it when I get it right though (more often than not these days, but definitely not in the beginning).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

