Home » Training » Training – 5.25 Miles

Training – 5.25 Miles

wpid-20150828_074140.jpgAs good as yesterday’s run was, today’s was the complete opposite.  I was really feeling the overtime and was extremely tired; only one more week!  Today I went 5.25 miles in my usual running spot.  I really wasn’t feeling it, but I have had too many off days already this week… so I pushed on.  The weather was still beautiful, but that didn’t help my run today.  I just felt sluggish the whole way.  My pace wasn’t horrible, but it was definitely worse that yesterday’s pace on an even further run.  I was due for a bad day.  I just hope that I have a better run in the morning,  It will be my last run with the Nike Run Club and I want to do my best.  We’ll see!

2 thoughts on “Training – 5.25 Miles

Leave a Reply

