Home » Training » Training – 5.16 Miles

Training – 5.16 Miles

Today’s run was a lot better than yesterday’s even though it was a lot hotter out.  My legs weren’t that fatigued and I was able to finish the entire run without stopping!  I didn’t run through the park today so there wasn’t as much shade as I would have liked.  The heat caused me to run a lot slower than I normally would have, so I maintained a slow steady pace and was able to finish the run.  The rest of the day I am going to rest because tomorrow I have to get up at 3 am!!!!  As I mentioned before I am working for Track Shack Events at the Rock n Run 5k in Casselberry.  It should be fun, but after the race I may take a long, much needed nap.  Then Training starts on Sunday!

One thought on “Training – 5.16 Miles

Leave a Reply

