Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W1D5 – Distance 4 miles

OUC Half Training – W1D5 – Distance 4 miles

Today when I woke up I almost didn’t get out of bed because of the grey clouds I noticed outside of my window.  Groggily I decided that a little rain couldn’t hurt so I got up and put some running clothes on.  It turns out that it didn’t rain till later that night despite the rain clouds all day.  Today’s run called for four miles; the first three at an easy pace and the last one at a faster pace.  The overcast weather was pretty nice to run in, but my pace was still slower than usual.  I guess the heat doesn’t really have much to do with how fast I run.  The first three miles I was averaging about a 9:30 pace, which isn’t too far from my usual pace but is still slower.  The last mile I picked it up like my training plan said and I ran it in 8:17, making my average pace for the run 9:13.  I hope I get lucky with nice weather for my long run tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W1D5 – Distance 4 miles

Leave a Reply

