Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W2D8 – Distance 5 miles

OUC Half Training – W2D8 – Distance 5 miles

It was a very hot and humid morning, but I survived!  My plan called for five miles with a gradual increase in speed for the first four miles and the last mile at a really fast speed.  I almost succeeded with that if it weren’t for my second mile being fast and my third mile being kind of slow due to climbing the overpass over the turnpike twice; I’m still not good with hills.  The first mile was at about 9:30, which is a great start in the heat.  I ended with mile five being 8:32 .  I completed the entire 5.13 miles in 47:19 giving me an average pace of 9:13.  I felt great afterward and I think I am ready for my speed workout tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

