Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W2D10 – Distance 6 miles

OUC Half Training – W2D10 – Distance 6 miles

Today was a much needed recovery run.  My legs were still sore from yesterday’s speed workout, so I was forced to run slower than usual.  That’s a good thing because my training plan told me to run slow and at a comfortable pace for six miles.  The whole run took almost an hour, but it was nice to run and not have to think about pace, which is sometimes hard for me to do.  I always feel that if I am not running fast then I am not improving, which isn’t true at all especially since I only get one rest day a week now.  The body needs time to recover from hard workouts so that is just what I did today.

3 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W2D10 – Distance 6 miles

    • Thanks! I am using the training plan on the Nike Plus app. It is the advanced half marathon plan. I tried the beginner one over the summer even though I didn’t have a race and liked it so I thought I would try the advanced one. Also when I was doing my own training without a plan I got injured twice and with the Nike plans I haven’t been. After this one I might try something else, though. Just to see what else is out there.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

