Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W3D17 – Distance 6 miles

OUC Half Training – W3D17 – Distance 6 miles

I woke up at 5:30 for my morning run because I planned on going to Universal when it opened.  My plan called for an easy six miles.  When I left there was a light drizzle and it was still dark out.  I thought about just running to the gym and doing the workout there because I didn’t want to be three miles from home when it started pouring, but I decided against it because of the thought of the treadmill. Fortunately it didn’t start pouring and I got to enjoy my first run in the rain!

A little before mile two I came across four horses on the other side of a fence right near the sidewalk.  One of them came really close and I reached out and pet him and took a couple pictures, but it was too dark to see anything.  I believe they were hungry because they started following me along the fence as I walked away.  The rest of the run was uneventful as the horses were gone by the time I ran back by on my way home.  I completed the six miles in 57:47 giving me a nice easy pace of 9:37.  I felt good after my run and it was a great way to start my early morning!

One thought on “OUC Half Training – W3D17 – Distance 6 miles

  1. Hi Robyn..Please keep making me feel guilty ….I’m eating an eclair with coffee/cream as I read your blog! LOL..Seriously though you, Jennie and your MOM are all amazing 🙂 GOSH I forgot your dad who is a marathon mower, walker and runner at 90 MPH 🙂 Great example for us all! YOU GO GIRL!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

