Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W3D19 – Distance 5 miles

OUC Half Training – W3D19 – Distance 5 miles

Today I was supposed to run outside, but I was extremely exhausted from all the early morning runs and walking around theme parks all day this week.  So instead I decided to sleep in until I had to go take new kitten to the vet for a check up.  Since I didn’t run early I had to complete my workout in the gym.  My Nike plan called for 5 easy miles where the last mile was run at a faster pace than the rest.  When I run on the treadmill I keep my phone in my armband, but instead of fastening the band to my arm I hold it in my hand.  I have found that it makes it easier to control my music that way and Charity Miles on the indoor setting is more accurate.  The run felt pretty good for a treadmill run.  I believe that my music kept me energized.  The entire 5 miles took 45:35 with my last mile at a pace of 8:31.  Tonight I will go to bed early so I am rested for my long run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

