Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W4D22 – Distance 5 miles

OUC Half Training – W4D22 – Distance 5 miles

I woke up late today, so I decided to head to the gym for my workout.  When I arrived there was someone on my treadmill and I wasn’t about to try either of the broken treadmills.  Since it was a cool and cloudy 71 degrees out I strapped on my armband and ran my usual route outside.  My plan called for five miles; four at an easy pace and one at a faster pace.  I felt really good, probably because of the cooler weather, so I ran at a faster pace than normal.  The 5.14 miles took 45:56 with my last mile at 7:47!  I hope I do this well with my speed workout tomorrow.

I wore the new band my sister got me for my Birthday!

I wore the new band my sister got me for my Birthday!

Leave a Reply

