Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W4D24 – Distance 7 miles

OUC Half Training – W4D24 – Distance 7 miles

This morning I had a great 7 mile run for my birthday!  The weather couldn’t have been better!  There was a very cool breeze (67 degrees!) and the sun couldn’t be seen.  I did almost get hit twice, but that is to be expected now because of all of the horrible and careless drivers around.  I just wish people would look both ways before they pull out and not go through stop signs without stopping!  Despite the dangers I did enjoy the run at an easy pace like my plan said.  It gave my legs some recovery after my hard speed workout yesterday.  I finished the 7.08 miles in 1:07:48 and felt great afterwards!  Now for a relaxing walk around the World Showcase at EPCOT for my birthday this evening!  I do plan on using the Charity Miles app to see how many miles I walk there, get points for charity, and support Stand Up to Cancer!

Leave a Reply

