Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W6D40 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W6D40 – Distance 5 Miles

wpid-20151022_074258.jpgI made the mistake of looking through the rest of my training plan.  The next four weeks are going to get intense.  I hope that I can handle it!  Today it was an easy five mile run with the last mile being fastest.  I really wish that I was closer to the river because it seems to make it harder when I have to stop for lights during the first and last miles.  I made it to the river and then ran to the other side and back.  The weather has been strange here, cloudy every single day.  Today’s temperature was wonderful running weather, 50 degrees!  The run went pretty well and I felt good finishing 5.12 miles in 47:35 with a final mile of 8:33.  This run was supposed to loosen me up for tomorrow’s long run: another 12 miles.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

