Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W7D47 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W7D47 – Distance 5 Miles

wpid-img_20151029_080834.jpgIt has rained for a day straight here in Boston, which has caused me to change my running routine, something I never have to do in Florida.  It wasn’t raining hard when I woke up, but I was afraid it would start pouring when I was two and a half miles from my apartment, so I ran to the gym.  When I got there, there was someone on my treadmill!  I got on the treadmill next to it and started a run through the Trinity Mountains in California.  To make the run a little more difficult I set the course to a 2% grade which made the incline range from 1.2 to 4.

The run was kind of difficult even though it was only four miles on the treadmill.  My mind just wasn’t in it and I couldn’t wait until I finished.  I actually completed the Trinity Mountains and went into Germany before the run ended.  I ran the first three miles at an easy pace, increasing the speed a little every so often.  The last mile was supposed to be fast, so I did this on my fourth treadmill mile even though I still had half a mile to run home to complete the entire five mile workout.  After I finished with the treadmill, I stretched and then I ran home.  I ran a total of 5.19 miles in 47 minutes with my fastest mile having a pace of 8:37.  I think I am ready for tomorrow’s 14 mile long run.

2 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W7D47 – Distance 5 Miles

  1. Happy almost Halloween Robyn! That client had a lot of nerve using YOUR machine this morning!! Tomorrow you have to run 14 miles??? Wow..I will be thinking of you…not joining you. I have to laugh when you say no one ever has to change their routine in Florida. You missed our three months of gloomy soggy weather. It was so wet August and September, quite a change . I hope you have a good run tomorrow.. Auntie Linda and Connie….XOXOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

