Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W9D60 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W9D60 – Distance 5 Miles

As predicted, it was raining when I woke up this morning.  No amount of rain was going to stop me from completing my training, so I got out of bed and dressed for the weather.  The rain was very cold and by the time I got to the gym my clothes were pretty wet.  I love that I have a waterproof phone!  I grabbed a couple hand towels to dry off with as I made my way to a treadmill.  There was no signal for the tv, so I watched some preloaded music videos while I ran.  I ran four pretty tough miles on the treadmill.  It seems that my treadmill runs are getting harder and harder.  Hopefully I will get to run outside tomorrow.

When I left the gym to head back home it was barely raining.  I still had to dodge quite a few umbrellas on the way.  I decided to stretch when I got back so I didn’t have time to cool down before I had to run back through the cold rain.  The entire 5.15 took 46:56, only because the mile outside was run at a very fast pace.  I wanted to be outside the least amount of time as possible.  I miss Florida’s predictable afternoon thunderstorms; those never affected my runs.

2 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W9D60 – Distance 5 Miles

Leave a Reply

