Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W9D61 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W9D61 – Distance 5 Miles

This morning I was very exhausted, but I got up anyway.  I haven’t been sleeping well.  I was surprised to find that as soon as I got outside and started running I felt more energized and alive then I had felt in a while.  Running does some amazing things, which is why I love it so much.  Today I felt pretty good during the run and was able to maintain a great pace.  I took a left and ran past the Harvard Bridge towards Kenmore to have a change of scenery.  I ran straight along the river for one and a half miles and then turned around and headed home.  That area of the river is really quiet and peaceful despite being filled with runners.  It was nice to be out in nature with my thoughts.  I completed my 5 miles in 46:35 with my last mile being in the 8 minute per mile range.  I hope I’m ready for my long run tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W9D61 – Distance 5 Miles

Leave a Reply

