Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W10D67 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W10D67 – Distance 5 Miles

Another cold morning, but only two more days until I am back in Florida! Running in the cold never gets easier.  The wind cut right through my running clothes and my face froze from not being covered. Once at the river, the path to the left was still under construction so I took the path to the right.  When I hit two and a half miles I turned around and headed home.  I ran a total of 5.09 miles.  I don’t know how that happened because I turned around at the halfway point and took the exact same route home.  Like usual my last mile was my fastest at 8:48.  I couldn’t wait to get to my heated bathroom!  This run seemed harder than other runs recently, but I was glad I was able to push through it and complete it in a decent time of 47:28.  I did make the mistake of stopping to take a picture, because by the time I started running again I had cooled off already.  My hands hurt for the rest of the run!  Enjoy the photos:

2 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W10D67 – Distance 5 Miles

Leave a Reply

