Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W11D74 – Distance 4 Miles

OUC Half Training – W11D74 – Distance 4 Miles

Today was an easy four mile run to continue my taper until race week.  The weather was nice, but not as cold as yesterday.  My legs were really sore from playing laser tag the other night, so I tried to take the run at an easier pace.  Who knew there was so much crouching involved, though I did win a game for my team!  It was a good form of cross training; I just hope that the muscle soreness goes away before my race.

screenshot_2015-11-26-21-53-24-1.pngOnce again I inadvertently ran a progression, shown in my splits at the left.  I seem to feel better and more capable the longer I run, making me run faster later in the workout.  I ran the 4.09 miles in 37.36 giving me an average pace of 9:12.  I’m feeling great about my pace and each day I feel more and more confident about the race.

Leave a Reply

