Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W12D78 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W12D78 – Distance 5 Miles

Today was the first training run of race week!  I finally made it!  I ran to the local trails and back for my five mile maintenance run.  The weather was a nice 61 degrees, but the sun was beating down from overhead making it feel a lot warmer. I felt pretty good as I ran at a slower pace for the first four miles.  For the last mile I tried to run as fast as I could to test myself, and get back faster so I could get ready to go to church with my parents.  I ended up running the last mile in 7:55 with the whole 5.07 miles taking 46:32.  I have been really worried about my race on Saturday, and then I read something that was posted on Reddit.  They said that at the beginning of the race you are almost done.  The hard part is the training.  The training is most of the race and on race day it is the end of the training.  I will be thinking of that on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

