Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W12D79 – Distance 7 Miles

OUC Half Training – W12D79 – Distance 7 Miles

20151130_074934.jpgToday was the last progression run before race day.  I got up at about 7 am and it was 57 degrees out!  I ran to the trail again, and since it was an hour earlier this time the sun wasn’t high enough to reach above the trees.  The first two miles were a warm up where I hovered between 9:30 and 9:40 per mile.  Right before I entered the trail I started my progression.  Again I was able to judge my speed pretty well.  I started at a 9:20 pace in mile three and ended with an 8:03 pace for mile six.  I felt great except for the fact that my hips were hurting during the run.  I think I injured them by sitting in a horrible chair with no cushion in Boston every day for work.  I hope I recover before Saturday, but it is not looking good.  The last mile was supposed to be a cool down, but like usual I ran it at a faster pace after I had been going so fast.

Today was cyber Monday and I finally bought a gps watch!  The Garmin Forerunner 225 went on a lightning deal on Amazon for only $200.  I can’t wait to get it in and try it out on a run!

2 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W12D79 – Distance 7 Miles

Leave a Reply

