Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W12D80 – Distance 5 Miles

OUC Half Training – W12D80 – Distance 5 Miles

Today was an easy five mile run and my last training run in Ocala before I headed back to Orlando.  I started off slow at almost a ten minute per mile pace and then picked up speed a bit after I had warmed up.  I felt great running-wise except for my hip pain.  I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow where I will ask about it.  Not sure what to do about hip pain, but I hope that I find out and it doesn’t affect my race on Saturday.  I finished the 5.03 in 47:12.  Only four more days until race day!

2 thoughts on “OUC Half Training – W12D80 – Distance 5 Miles

Leave a Reply

