Home » Training » OUC Half Training – W12D83 – Distance 2 Miles

OUC Half Training – W12D83 – Distance 2 Miles

I finally got to try out my new Garmin 225 watch today!  It worked great!  I love that I can look down and see my pace right there in real time.  There is also so much data that I could view after the run including heart rate, cadence and stride length.  After I use it some more and know all the ins and outs I will write a review about it.

Today’s run was two miles to get me loose for tomorrow’s race.  The first mile was done at a nice, easy pace of 9:19.  I can always tell running-wise if I’m feeling good when my easy pace is in the 9:20 range, which is a minute slower than my anticipated race pace. During the next mile I was supposed to speed up for the first half mile and then cool-down for the second half.  The average pace for that mile was 8:25 where my fastest pace was 7:19.  It gives me confidence for tomorrow that my cool down portion was still at a fast pace, but felt easy.  After running really fast, race pace felt comfortable.  I hope that happens tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “OUC Half Training – W12D83 – Distance 2 Miles

Leave a Reply

