Home » Uncategorized » Training and Pre-Race Recap

Training and Pre-Race Recap

Training has become great again!  I no longer have pain in my hips and the Florida winter has finally arrived!  The temperature has been in the 50s and 60s.  It’s the perfect running weather.  I actually ran today around noon, which is something I can’t do during the summer.  I hope the great weather lasts for all of my upcoming races!  I have also been enjoying my Garmin 225 on my training runs.  Look for a review on the watch coming real soon!

This weekend I will be working at the Walt Disney World Half and Walt Disney World Full Marathon.  I hope that they turn out better than the storm-shortened Wine and Dine.  There may be rain on Sunday, but I am hoping that it holds off until the race is over.  The only downside is that I have to be there at 2 am both days.  It is going to be a long weekend.  Good luck to everyone who is racing!

lady_track_shackA couple weeks ago I signed up for the Lady Track Shack 5k on January 30th with my Mum.  It has been a while since I have run a 5k and I really have no idea what what my time will be.  My only timed 5k was my first race ever and I was just trying to make sure that I finished.  With almost two years of training, I plan to make a substantial PR.  I also signed up for this race because of the medal.  It looks absolutely gorgeous!  We will also receive a Raw Threads shirt and an active Momentum bracelet.  I am sure the event will be a lot of fun!

 

Another beautiful medal is the Princess Half Marathon Medal that was revealed yesterday.  Seeing the medals are making me even more excited!  I plan on going home next week to finish my costume.  I’m a little worried about it because the race feels so close, but I am sure it will turn out great!

Princess_medals

5 thoughts on “Training and Pre-Race Recap

  1. I’m so glad your running has become more positive! We all go through stages where it’s rough I think! It’s so awesome that you get to work the RunDisney races! I would LOVE to do that! I can’t wait to see your costume. I’m sure it will be awesome! I haven’t gotten started on mine either. Planning to do that this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! We are a group called Run Long And Perspire and we organize geek-themed virtual races to raise money for charities. Our first event is a Game of Thrones race (the Winter Is Coming 5K) that will take place in February and benefit Doctors Without Borders. We will organize 2 other races this year, a Harry Potter one and a Doctor Who one. We would love to have you in our race! If you think it might interest you, feel free to visit our website or our Facebook page : http://www.facebook.com/Run-Long-And-Perspire-185731965094502
    Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

