Home » runDisney » The Costume Journey: Part Five – The Completion

The Costume Journey: Part Five – The Completion

20160212_200412.jpgI am very happy to say that my Princess Half Marathon costume has been completed and I absolutely love it! My mother finished the top for me.  She added the fringe and the light colored material that represents where no material should be.  She also made the belt!  It has clasps in the back and it is very stretchy and comfortable.  I plan on having my bib belt underneath and feeding the bib fasteners through it.  That way it looks like my brown Pocahontas belt is holing my bib and it will stay in place better.

I am really looking forward to a great race weekend with my family.  It should be a lot of fun and I hope I am able to meet my goals during the 10k and half.  I may even stop for a few pictures during the 5k this year!  It all starts at 10am next Thursday at the Expo.  I have never been to an expo when it opens, but I’m hoping to find the items that I want before they are all gone.  I can’t wait and I will see all you other princesses there!  Happy racing!

Leave a Reply

